Don't miss a thing from Drag News Magazine.

Email Address

Sign up for more!

Brought to you by

38534408 2074704002792407 7555552209077796864 n

The Aeroflow Outlaw Nitro Funny Car troop headed to Springmount Raceway on the weekend backed by the opening round of the 400 Thunder Sportsman Series.

In front of a massive crowd, the black 1957 Chev of Rick Gauci took the Aeroflow Outlaw Nitro Funny Car win and track record for Springmount Raceway, outside of Cairns.

The final podium for event saw Nitro Express and Rick Gauci in first, second for The Bandit and Josh Leahy with third for The Terminator and Justin Walshe.

The new track record was achieved in the second round by Nitro Express witg an impressive 5.58 at 257mph as additional track prep paid off for the North Queensland venue.


In the opening round of the 400 Thunder Sportsman Series the final results were:

Junior Dragster 
Winner - Harrison Thwaite
Runner Up - Nicholas Polito

Modified Bike
Winner - Mick Mundey
Runner Up - Steve Twine

Super Street
Winner - Michael Foster
Runner Up - Darren Sanewski

Super Sedan
Winner - Daniel List
Runner Up - Darren McGahan

Winner - Luke Hutchison
Runner Up - Dallas Everett

Top Sportsman
Winner - Steve Fowler
Runner Up - Daniel Morris