Don't miss a thing from Drag News Magazine.

Email Address

Sign up for more!

Brought to you by

DSC 2277

Benaraby Dragway was back in full swing on July 28 with the fifth round of the CQDRA championship.

37960082 2118443954865013 3900141591112712192 o

Punters and racers were treated to many new faces in competition this round with one group of Tamworth drag racers including Benaraby Dragway in their 10,000km road trip which included Darwin, Alice Springs, Benaraby and Warwick as their last stop on their way back to the country NSW town. They definitely didn't leave disappointed and were glad they included Benaraby on their must-do list.

DSC 2256

A lot of regular racers were setting personal bests with the winner of Super Comp bracket Kev Weir netting a new best of 9.59 @ 138mph in the 428ci small block Zephyr taking the win from Garry Hunt in his wheelstanding 427ci LS Commodore.

DSC 2324

Check video below. 

More video action.

Round 6 of the championship takes place on the 20th of October 2018.

Don't miss it.

The list of round five winners are:

Top Qualifyer: Harry Thwaite
Runner Up: Logan Byers
WINNER: Tayla Kelly

Runner Up: Rubin Mann
WINNER: Hunter Oliver

Top Qualifyer: Peter Leggo
Runner Up: Ray Wiggett
WINNER: Flame Howard

Top Qualifyer: Mitchell Ward
Runner Up: Tony Downie
WINNER: Jake Herriman

Top Qualifyer: Nick Horsburgh
Runner Up: Nick Horsburgh
WINNER: Chris Sullivan

Top Qualifyer: Steven Chadwick
Runner Up: Ryan Hutchen
WINNER: Steven Chadwick

Top Qualifyer: Laurie Bonato
Runner Up: Les Kyte
WINNER: Paul Dilley

Top Qualifyer: Kerry Jackson
Runner Up: Garry Hunt
WINNER: Kevin Weir

Thanks to Insane Grunt Automotive Films & Photography for the photos and report, you can check them out of Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/insanegruntphoto/ to or prints, images and photoshoots.