2016 ANFA Pioneer and Legends Awards

This article brought to you by:


The recipients of the 2016 ANFA Pioneers and Legends Awards will be honored at Sydney Dragway on Saturday September 10th between 3.00pm and 7.00pm.

The people being recognised in 2016 are:

Pioneers: Graham Withers, Bob Shepherd, Chuck May, Jim Kerr, Jack ‘Fizzball’ Collins and Bill & Dale Jones.

The Legends: David Baines & Russell Parker (SA), Graeme Eason & Trevor Hawthorne (Qld), Wilson Brothers & Graeme Cooper (Vic), Jeff Hislop & Kevin Pinkstone (NSW) and Ian Gibbings (WA).

In addition to the trips down the memory (quarter mile) lane there will be a special presentation commemorating 50 years since the “USA Dragfest” ignited drag racing in Australia.

The now-infamous racers’ auction will be held with genuine and oddball items up for grabs to the highest bidders.

Entry to the event is free, the pit canteen will be open and a gold coin donation sausage sizzle will be operating. The event is BYOG.

Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine