AEG and DMR mean business

This article brought to you by:

AEG POWERTOOLS have signed up with the Mildura based Darren Morgan Racing (DMR) Team as the naming rights sponsor for the next two rounds of the Australian Top Fuel Championship. The exciting new partnership will include this weekends ENZED Australian Top Fuel Championships at the Willowbank Raceway and the Nitrochamps at the Western Sydney Dragway later this month.

“With only 3 rounds left in the championship we really have got to make a move on the leaders. We learnt a few things when we tested in Mildura that we are keen to try at Willowbank this weekend. Having AEG join us this weekend will be a huge boost to the team. AEG’s slogan is “When You Mean Business” and that really fits nicely with Drag Racing” added Team Driver / Owner Darren Morgan shortly after the announcement.

AEG are suppliers of high quality power tools with a commitment to product development and innovation since 1898. Since their inception AEG POWERTOOLS have been leading the way in new product development and they are credited with introducing powertools to the world more than 100 years ago.

AEG produced the first transportable drilling machines way back in 1898, therefore producing the first ever portable powertool, an innovation that changed the industry forever. Since that time AEG have continued to draw upon its heritage and deliver exciting, high performance, innovative working solutions for the professional tradesmen of today and they will continue to do so well into the future.

AEG products are available from all Bunnings Warehouse outlets, which are located right throughout Australia.

In addition to the announcement of AEG as a team sponsor DMR are also proud to be joined by ENZED as a major associate sponsor. Over the past few years ENZED have been great supporters of Drag Racing including sponsorship of the ‘ENZED Australian Top Fuel Championships’ event, signing on as an ANDRA Pro Series sponsor of the group one championship and as a supporter of the Willowbank ‘ENZED International Nightfire Series’.

Round 5 of the ANDRA Pro Series Top Fuel Championship will be contested between the 17-18th of April 2010, at the Willowbank Raceway, Queensland. Currently the field comprises of 7 Top Fuel cars with the schedule of events including 3 Qualifying runs on Saturday before 3 rounds of Eliminations on Sunday.

Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine