DMR breaks personal best at Nitro Max

This article brought to you by:


Perth Motorplex spectators were given a spectacular show last weekend at the Nitro Max 400 Thunder event with the quickest field of Top Fuel in Australian history.

Darren Morgan and his team performed flawlessly being the only team to record consistent four-second runs all weekend. 

With the event split into round three and four of the 400 Thunder Series, Morgan came into the first round as point’s leader.

Round three on Saturday saw DMR qualify second with a 4.77 at 486kph.

Morgan faced current Australian champion Damian Harris in the semi final, DMR ran 4.74 at 498kph to Harris’ 4.73.

In the B final Morgan raced Wayne Newby of Sydney. Morgan set down a great 4.68 at 508kph but was beaten by a quicker 4.66 from Newby.

“It was an awesome event, I am so proud of our team working all together to produce these outstanding results,” Morgan said.

Morgan entered round four on Sunday, three points ahead of Harris in the 400 Thunder Championship and top qualified with a 4.65 at 508kph

The semi finals saw Morgan lose with a holeshot to Harris. Morgan ran a 4.62 at 506kph against Harris’ 4.63 at 520kph.

Morgan took the win in the B final against Newby with a personal best of 4.60 at 526kph to Newby’s 7.01.

DMR presently have 254 Points in the 400 Thunder Championship, currently placing second, only 12 points behind the points leader.

The next event is the Santo’s Super3 to be held at Willowbank Raceway, Queensland on Easter Friday and Saturday.

“We are looking forward to improving on the cars capability at Santos Super3 Easter weekend,” Morgan said.

DMR would like to thank major sponsors AEG Powertools, Shannons Insurance and Royal Asphalt as well as all their associate sponsors.


Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine