Eight new national records set at Adelaide

This article brought to you by:


andralogo400Super Stock, Competition Eliminator and Super Compact all faced off in the amalgamated Super Comp bracket for the VPW Racer Payouts Pro Series 1000 with Steve Norman coming out on top with the Silver Christmas tree trophy and a record for good measure.

Norman set a new national record for C/APA surpassing the minimum 6.66 seconds to push the new marker to 6.563.

Event runner up Jim Ioannidis reset the B/MSA national records for both elapsed time and speed with his 7.692 at 133.30 mph. The previous benchmark was set at a 7.72 second minimum and 132.10 mph reset earlier by Ioannidis himself.

Craig Geddes set new elapsed time and speed national records for B/D with a scintillating 5.999 and 170.00 mph to best the minimum 6.10 ET and 166 mph.

Veteran Wayne Cartledge claimed the B/DA mile per hour record reaching 172.96 mph to beat his previous record of 170.32 mph.

John Skorpos picked up the C/G mph record with 151.57 mph, up from the minimum 151.00 mph and Tom Dimitropoulis set A/MS at 7.563 seconds with the minimum previously set at 7.58.


Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine