Fields revealed for ANDRA opening round

This article brought to you by:

Top Doorslammer and Top Fuel Motorcycle will kick off the ANDRA season in just under a fortnight at Perth Motorplex at the Home Group WA Nitro Slam, with strong fields presenting for both categories.

Top Doorslammer sees 15 cars entered, headlined by John Zappia, Peter Kapiris, Stuart Bishop, Gary Phillips and Maurice Fabietti. Joining them will be Pat Carbone, Mark Chapman, Marty Dack, Daniel Gregorini, Wayne Keys, Murray O’Connor, Grant O’Rourke and Pino Priolo. Entering Top Doorslammer for the first time are Steve Aldridge in his shoebox Chev (pictured above) and Ryan Moresby in the Holden Grange.

One of the healthiest fields for Top Fuel Motorcycle in some time is also on the agenda with 12 bikes to line up. National champion Mark Drew will be joined by Greg Durack, Mark Ashelford, Ian Ashelford, Danny Makin, Chris Porter and Chris Matheson. This field will be full of riders making their first ANDRA series Top Fuel Motorcycle starts including Wayne McGuinness, Ben Stevens, Peter Vanderaa, Tony Wood and Les Holden.

Both fields have the potential to see perhaps even a couple more competitors with entries closing tonight.

Adding to the spectacle on January 9/10 will be a Nitro Funny Car exhibition featuring Anthony Begley in Rod Bailey’s Chemical Warfare and Mark Sheehan.

Click here to see the entry list (courtesy Perth Motorplex).


Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine