Grand Final records set at Adelaide International Raceway

This article brought to you by:


The ANDRA Championship Grand Final saw four new National Records set, one over 1000 feet and three over the quarter mile.

Mark Drew recorded a new Top Fuel Motorcycle speed record for twin-cylinder machines (TFM/T) reaching 199.86 mph on the way to winning the final against newly crowned Top Fuel Motorcycle Champion Chris Porter. The previous mark was set at a minimum 195.00 mph.

Group Two saw a further three records set over the quarter mile with Jim Ioannidis smashing the Super Stock C/MSA ET record of 9.938 set by Tony Caroscio in 2011 with a 9.902 second pass in qualifying.

Also in Super Stock Jaime Chaisty recorded a new H/MSA record with a qualifying pass of 9.259 seconds to beat his brother Jake’s 9.262-second record set in the same car at the 2014 Australian Nationals.

And finally, on his way to winning the Super Compact final, Andrew Dyson set a new speed record for the RR/SM class clocking 180.20 mph in his semi final defeat of Andrew Sanders. The benchmark was previously set at a minimum 180.00 mph.

Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine