Nitro show thunders into Benaraby

This article brought to you by:


Rick Gauci has taken his second Aeroflow Outlaw Nitro Funny Cars win, running as quick as 3.81 seconds on the eighth mile at Benaraby Raceway, Queensland.

Gauci had three wins on the night, enough to hold out Portland winner Daniel Schultz who took second and Paul Messineo who finished third.

Benaraby Raceway was packed to the brim with fans keen for the biggest ever nitro show to be held at the regional venue.

Fans were treated not only to the new breed of nitro racers such as Nathan Peirano and Daniel Schultz but also a few legends of the past such as Harold Campbell and his ‘Insanity’ Funny Car.

Starting his licensing procedures in the ‘Time Traveler’ was Zac Peirano, leaving father Peter very proud.

We will bring you a more detailed wrap up soon, but here are some videos from the event that we have collected from around the interwebs.

Above, a YouTube compilation from Aidan Duncan.

Paul Messineo goes 3.91 in ‘Dark Horse’ to defeat a 4.05 from Peter Leahy and ‘Superbad’.

A 4.18 from ‘Supacharger’ and Daniel Schultz outguns a 4.36 from Nathan Peirano in ‘Time Traveler’.

A pedalling 4.21 from Anthony Begley in the new, and popular, ‘Stormtrooper’.

Rick Gauci runs low ET of 3.81 in ‘Nitro Express’.

Justin Walshe grabs a first round win in ‘Let’s Boogie’ as Aaron Hambridge red lights ‘The Bandit’ out of contention.

Peter Leahy gets way loose in ‘Superbad’ on this night pass.

‘Stormtrooper’ unleashes the Force on ‘Let’s Boogie’.

‘Time Traveler’ travels through 201 metres at pace and knocks out ‘Bad to the Bone’ driven by Glenn Moore.

‘Nitro Sheriff’, driven by Josh Leahy, puts on a show.


Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine