Points changes for drag racing series

This article brought to you by:

Australia’s professional and Rocket Allstars Racing Series competitions will both be getting a number of changes to their points structure for next season.

The changes come following feedback from racers and in the Rocket Allstars Racing Series in particular are due to the increase in the number of rounds and tracks participating next season.

For Group One, the 50% travel bonus points offered for rounds in Perth and planned for Darwin will no longer be allocated. Also a staggered finish to the series has been endorsed meaning final rounds can be run at different venues and different events.

The Rocket Allstars Racing Series shake up will see the cap on points lifted to 300 and the reference to using the two best rounds removed, rewarding racers who chase the series. The 50% bonus points allocation for Perth and Darwin rounds will remain however can only be used with the first attempt at a bonus points round.

The final round of the Rocket Allstars Racing Series will be endorsed as the Australian Nationals at Sydney Dragway in November 2013.

New bonus points will be on offer for Group Two with top qualifiers earning five points, and ten points on offer for setting an elapsed time or speed record, providing an incentive for Group Two racers to push their records.

If racers have any queries about the new system, please contact ANDRA at info@andra.com.au or 08 8271 5355.

Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine