Postponement – Eighth Mile Series Grand Finale

This article brought to you by:

Due to poor weather conditions, the decision has been made to postpone the running of the Final Round of the Nitro Magazine South Queensland Eighth Mile Series at Gladstone’s Benaraby Raceway until the 30th of October.

Management regrets any inconvenience this may cause.

Existing entries will be carried over to the new date with new entries also accepted at the gate on the day.

For more information and for updates, please visit the Willowbank Raceway website –

The Grand Finale comes after three rounds of racing, starting at Warwick Dragway back in March, followed by round two at Roma in May and Willowbank’s round three in July. The Grand Final will be hosted by each track on a rotational basis year by year.

Special Winner and Runner-Up trophies will be available for each bracket at each round, with the Grand Finals to see a special Winner trophy plus $750 prize money awarded to the highest point scorer of each bracket, and a special Runner-Up trophy and $250 go to the second highest point scorer of each bracket.

Currently leading the series title points are Peter Duffy (Andrews Affordable Mowing Classic), Laurie Fitzgerald (R D Williams Excavator Parts Modified), Jakim Wong (Cosmic Enterprises Junior Dragster), Ken Greenough (H D Bitz Modified Bike), Scott Sorrensen (Allstar Batteries Super Sedan) and Lyn Stewart (John William Auto Sales Super Street).


Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine