RESULTS: 2017 APSA Shootout round one Calder Park

This article brought to you by:

Outlaw Extreme Winner

The 2017 Australian Pro Street Association has launched into a new season, here is who won what following round one at Calder Park

We start with the APSA classes and in Outlaw Extreme, the “Mad Professor” Rob Taylor put his new Top Doorslammer through its paces and won the class over Daniel Jones.

Outlaw Extreme Winner

Outlaw Radial was short on numbers leaving Dom Luppino to put on a show and run Calder Park’s first six second radial pass.

Outlaw Radial Winner

Craig Hewitt made the trek down from Sydney to win Pro Street Blown over Steve Athans.

PSB Runner UpPSB Runner Up

Pro Street Unblown went to Tony Nicolaci in his big cube Torana over Glenn Henley’s neat Chev powered Datsun Ute.

PSU Runner UpPSU Runner Up

Mod Street Blown saw Chris McDonald’s tough Monaro defeat Tim Holmyard.

MSB Runner UpMSB Runner Up

In the all engine Mod Street Unblown, Dom Zito stuck his LJ Torana in the winner’s circle over Arty Roumbos.

MSU Runner UpMSU Runner Up

Pro Street icon Mick Voase won the small tyre X275 class against Vic Palos in an all Torana dual.

X275 Runner upX275 Runner up

For the real streeters, True Street was won by David Wright with his wheel hiking Torana over Nick Bonikos.

True Street Runner UpTrue Street Runner Up

In a new class for APSA, Pro Rotor was won by Ross Puliafito in his wheelstanding RX3 over Jurgin Piscopo’s wild Dato coupe.

Pro Rotor Runner UpPro Rotor Runner Up

Wild Bunch is back, and they put on an exhibition class that was won by Mike Trahar in his Studebaker over Mark Hunt’s big Cusso.

WildBunch Runner UpWildBunch Runner Up

Tony Barbara won the all in Dial Your Own bracket against Joe Bresciano’s sweet Camaro.

Pro DYO Runner UpPro DYO Runner Up

And finally in Pro Junior Dragster it was Jake Berias hoisting the winners trophy after winning the final against Daniel “BatDan” Carranza.

Junior Runner UpJunior Runner Up

Next round of the championship in on April 29th at Adelaide International Raceway.

Photos courtesy of Outlaw Images.


Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine