RESULTS – APSA Pro Street 2015 is go

This article brought to you by:


The 2015 APSA Pro Street season launched on the short track at Portland’s South Coast Raceway last week with a increased number of competitors attending the first round over last year’s corresponding event.

Finals results were for the first round were:


In Outlaw 10.5 it was “Mr Outlaw 10.5” himself Frank Mamone defeating Sam Preece’s turbo Commodore.

In Pro Street Blown Karl Wicht’s sweet procharged Torana was too quick for the nitrous LJ Torana of Michael Mcgrath.

The Pro Street Unblown category Nej Dalipi was awarded the win over Chris Stevermuer.

The ever expanding Outlaw Radial class had Steve Bezzina’s tough XW overcome some much quicker cars and Perry Bullivant’s Torana in the final for the win.

Mod Street Blown had only two entrants, Paul Cibotto unfortunately came to grief in his Mustang in round one of racing, good news is that Cibotto was unhurt, this left Tim Holmyard unopposed for the class win.

Daniel Sharban continued his dominance in Mod Street Unblown, the big block Capri motored to the win over Michael Brody’s Torana in the final.

In the small tyre radial X275 class Tony Webb’s sleeper Torana went undefeated the whole event, Dave Rogers was the runner up with his immaculate HK GTS.

True Street was a two car match race between Arti Roumbos and Tony O’Connor as the only two entries. The XD Falcon of O’Connor won the race that counted in the final.

There were several non APSA classes also run, Michael Braggs won Super Sedan, Gavin Dohnt was too good for everyone in Modified Bike and Chris Oliver powered to the win in Super Street.

The next round of the APSA Series will be held at Willowbank Raceway on March 21.

Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine