RESULTS – JP Racing Eighth Mile Drag Racing Series Round 3

This article brought to you by:

IMG 2106

Ironbark Raceway in Central Queensland played host to round three of the Jp Racing Eighth Mile Drag Racing Series last weekend which saw a record turnout for the venue of over 100 racers.

“Great job Ironbark Raceway. Thanks to your dedicated team of officials we had a record entry list 0f 107 for the JP Racing Eighth Mile Drag Racing Series and you all worked it really well. Thanks to all of the competitors and congratulations to the winners. Thanks for the continued support of all of our sponsors and it was also good to see the Roma spectators turn out and support the meeting,” said series organiser John Winterburn.

The event is run one a round robin basis with the best performers facing off in a final and the results were:

IMG 2040

FG Loy & Sons Earthmoving Eighth Mile Outlaws

Winner – Peter Baczynski

Runner Up – Russell Grulke


RD Williams Excavator Parts Modified

Winner – Laurie Fitzgerald

Runner Up – Paul Winkel

Ice Slushee Super Sedan

Winner – Allan Grimsey

Runner Up – Colin Gould

John Williams Auto Sales Super Street

Winner – Robert Winterburn

Runner Up – Nick Ferguson


Queensland Nameplat Group Modified Bike

Winner – Josh Halpin

Runner Up – Matt Halpin


Diamond T Products Junior Dragster

Winner – Kirk Morton

Runner Up – Riley Hodgson

IMG 1322

Ice Slushee- Speedflow (Spanner Set) Perfect Reaction Time in Super Sedan was taken out by Patrick Barron

We will have more coverage in ad upcoming issue of Drag News Magazine.

Drag News Magazine is NOW IN PRINT – Get your copy below and help the sport keep a dedicated drag racing magazine.


Email Address
Phone Number

Images by  – check them out 


Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine