Season finale Saturday beckons for championship contenders

This article brought to you by:


Just days remain until the hotly anticipated Willowbank Raceway Track Championship Season Finale hits Queensland’s premier drag racing facility this Saturday, 16 November 2013.

The event will host frenetic finals racing to decide the 2013 Willowbank Raceway Track Champions for the SuperComp, Allstar Batteries Supercharged Outlaws, Knijff Earthmoving Modified, Powercruise Super Sedan, Prime Signs/Speed Elec Super Street, Gasoline Alley Harley-Davidson Modified Bike, Donnelly Blasting Services Junior Dragster and Super Gas categories.


At the end of the day’s racing, the eight title victors will be joined by the three Street Series champions crowned earlier this month – Jody Wentworth (Powder Puff), Josh Fletcher (Street Sedan) and Anthony Weiland (Street Bike) to be awarded with their coveted Willowbank Raceway Track Championship trophies.


Willowbank Raceway CEO Tony Manson said the event was shaping up to be the stand-out Track Championship outing of the year.

“With the top competitors in some of the categories we will see in action this Saturday separated by only a handful of points, there is no question that the racers will be bringing their A-game for the season finale,” said Manson.


“With a prestigious Willowbank Raceway Track Championship and all the hard work of the year front of mind for these competitors and their crews, the racing is going to be fast and frantic making for some thrilling on-track action across the day.


“Emotions will run high, so spectators should grab the chance to see the last racing of the year and come out to Willowbank Raceway this Saturday for what is sure to be an entertaining day on the quarter-mile.”


Leading the way to the season finale will be Tony Bellert and Christopher Hall (SuperComp – tied on 149 points), Bill Fletcher (Allstar Batteries Supercharged Outlaws), Wade Moran (Knijff Earthmoving Modified), Rick Neilsen and Paul Doeblien (Powercruise Super Sedan – tied on 146 points), Blaze Hansen (Prime Signs/Speed Elec Super Street), Tammy Goldthorpe (Gasoline Alley Harley-Davidson Modified Bike), Dylan Leo (Donnelly Blasting Services Junior Dragster) and Simon Isherwood (Super Gas),with only narrow margins separating some of the top competitors.

Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine