ENTRY LIST – Fifteen Top Doorslammers head north

This article brought to you by:


The unclear status of the coming championship season has done little to quell entry numbers at the opening round of the ANDRA Top Doorslammer series in Darwin with a strong field towing to the top end.

It’s a five car increase compared to last season’s 10 car turn out.

Among the drivers in attendance will be Peter Kapiris, Mark Belleri, Pino Priolo, Stuart Bishop, Johnny Roso, Marty Dack, John Zappia, Grant O’Rourke, Pat Carbone, Murray O’Connor, Rob Taylor, Daniel Gregorini, Ben Bray, Matthew Abel and Paul Cannuli.

Top Alcohol on the other hand has seen a one car drop to seven this year. Gary Phillips, Steve Reed, John Cannuli, Aaron Deery, Debbie O’Rourke, Jamie Noonan and Scott Maclean will make up the numbers.

Add in the demonstration runs by current ANDRA Top Fuel champion Damien Harris and team mate Wayne Newby and it will add up to one heck of an event.

To see the full entry list, click here.

Image by Ed Forman.


Aeroflow Performance Parts Catalogue

Drag News Magazine